国际学生

为何选择在加拿大学习飞行?
  • 加拿大随时接受来自所有国家的学生,并持有世界最高培训标准
  • 加拿大执照符合ICAO标准
  • 了解学生签证并向 加拿大公民和移民部提交申请
  • 世界最高飞行训练标准,并得到国际民用航空组织认可
  • 与其他国家相比,基于相对较低的燃料成本,从而降低了飞行费用
  • 四季分明,您可以在各种天气条件下飞行
如何开始
第一步是填写国际学生申请表 开始申请流程。

 

签证要求
加拿大公民和移民部 加拿大公民和移民部网站提供有关在加拿大学习的信息。
一般来说,如果课程/培训完成时间不到6个月,并且计划在加拿大逗留少于6个月,具体取决于您所在的国家/地区,则可能不需要签证。无论培训时间长短,建议首先检查你所需要的加拿大签证条件,因为某些国家的公民需要签证才能入境加拿大。例如,如果您来自印度、大多数中东国家、除韩国和日本以外的大多数亚洲国家,将需要签证入境。
若要查看您的国家是否需要签证才能入境加拿大,请点击此处。 如果课程或培训需要6个月以上,您需要申请 学习许可。

 

学习许可证
若要获得学习许可证,您需要将以下内容提交给加拿大领事馆:

 

A. 加翔飞行员学院Absolute Aviation的正本录取通知书。为了让我们能够向您成功发出录取通知书,您必须提供申请表中的以下资料:
  1. 全名(如护照所示)
  2. 当前地址
  3. 电话号码
  4. 传真(如果有)
  5. 电子邮件地址
  6. 紧急联系
  7. 出生日期和地点
  8. 预计抵达加拿大的日期
  9. 预计在加拿大逗留的时间
  10. 申请学习的课程
  11. 有效护照复印件
  12. $2000.00押金(如果学生不上课,可退还$500.00)

B. 资金证明。您必须证明您有足够的资金以供支付课程费用及生活费和返程交通费。

C. 学习许可证的有效日期必须足以完成整个培训。

D. 医疗。部分国家 的公民必须在签发签证之前通过体检。  有关这方面的更多信息,请点击此处。

E. 无论您来自哪个国家,您都必须通过加拿大航空医疗筛查机构的民航医学检查。可在此链接中查找 加拿大航空医疗筛查机构的民航医学检查机构名单

F. 如果您年满18岁,则需要进行安全检查。有关详细信息,请访问 加拿大公民及移民部网站。

G. 有关加拿大移民局所要求的更多流程信息,请点击此链接。

为何选择在艾伯塔省韦塔斯基温学习飞行?
  • 韦塔斯基温位于加拿大阿尔伯塔省中部,一座配备了所有所需设施的友好型小城市。
  • 韦塔斯基温地区机场距离埃德蒙顿国际机场仅有几分钟的路程,可直接进入受管制和不受管制空域体验飞行并接受培训。由此減省了需要到达不同培训区的昂贵运送时间,让您缴的学费每分钱都花在刀口上, 获得最佳的效益。
  • 韦塔斯基温地区机场和商业区提供了一个温馨健康的学习环境,让学生感到舒适,并可与其他航空爱好者结交朋友。
  • 能够飞行并观赏加拿大中部地区的许多独特特色、景观和文化。 请查看艾伯塔省旅游局网站,了解艾伯塔省的多样性。
  • 加拿大航空名人堂的所在地。
  • 参加城市的节日、活动、娱乐活动、博物馆和公园活动
  • 欲了解更多信息,请访问韦塔斯基温市
为何选择加翔飞行员学院(韦塔斯基温航空服务)学习飞行?
  • 我们公司拥有40多年培训飞行员的经验。
  • 充满激情的专业飞行教练团队确保安全第一,培训标准及经验超出要求标准。能够在世界上最常使用的飞机进行训练 – 单引擎Cessna 172和多发引擎PA-60P,全部由经验丰富的飞机维修团队维护。
  • 灵活的学习时间和加速课程可帮助学生按自己的进度接受训练。
  • 可选择学习私人和商业飞行执照以及教练执照和各种其他飞行培训
  • 现场笔试。
  • 学生可入住该地区的旅馆。

立即申请

下载并填写我们的申请表

常问问题

飞行训练需要良好的英语语言能力。在获得执照之前,加拿大运输部要求所有加拿大飞行员学生通过航空英语语言能力考试。该考试通过电话进行,通常不到20分钟即可完成。加翔飞行员学院(韦塔斯基温航空服务公司)首席飞行员经加拿大运输部批准可负责管理考试。有关更多考试信息请参阅加拿大运输部网页。如有需要可以为想成为学生的人士提供资料。

根据您在加拿大学习的情况,可能有许多步骤需要相当长的时间才能完成。 首先,您应该:

1.联系Absolute Aviation

加翔飞行员学院Absolute Aviation是一家指定学习机构,有权为外国学生提供飞行培训。如果您有兴趣在加拿大参加飞行培训,请填写我们的国际学生申请表。如果您有任何问题,请致电(780)352-5643或发送电子邮件至info@absoluteaviation.ca。 我们将协助您制定并安排适合您需求的课程计划(以及相关费用)。基本费用可在我们的飞行培训网页查找。我们的价格提供高于加拿大运输部最低要求培训的水平。但是,我们可以调整所需的培训以满足个别学生的需求。我们还将为您提供学习许可申请所需的录取通知书; 并帮助您在韦塔斯基温找到住处。

抵达韦塔斯基温后,您将获得有关融入新环境的帮助和指导,并获得您可能需要的任何服务和支持。

1.学生支持服务:

2. 确定您的移民要求

加拿大公民及移民部提供有关在加拿大学习的信息,包括您是否需要学习许可以及如何申请学习许可、健康保险,获得工作许可以及您需要考虑的其他事项。

3. 接受体检

 

4. 获得签证
如果您的培训需要六个月以上才能完成,您将需要申请学习许可证。如果您的培训不需要六个月完成,则无需申请学习许可证,但申请学习证可能是可取的方法,这取决于您是否打算兼职工作或为您延长逗留时间。根据您所在的国家/地区, 无论您的逗留时间长短,您都可以申请临时居民签证。

5. 课程费用是多少?

我们为外国学生提供了许多不同的课程,包括:

6. 退学及退款政策

  • 当学生正式通知加翔飞行员学院Absolute Aviation他们希望退出当前或未来的课程时,他们可能有权收回部分或全部学费。学生必须满足所有加翔飞行员学院Absolute Aviation概述要求 才有资格获得学费退款。

7. 学生投诉及解决

 

 

 

 

 

关于韦塔斯基温

韦塔斯基温 是一个小型的草原城市,人口12,655,保留了小城市通常遇到的便利和社区意识。新居民将在此找到世界任何一个主要城市提供的所有服务和设施,但仍然能够快速适应并在新的国家生活舒适。韦塔斯基温不仅是一个温暖而热情的城市,居民也在此享受着北美最低的生活成本。
韦塔斯基温坐落在数百年前覆盖大部分阿尔伯塔省的大海之滨。韦塔斯基温的西北端以丘陵与沙质土壤(以往为沙丘)为特征,而城市的东南端非常平坦,土壤形状似粉质。

这座城市海拔760米(2,490英尺)。 煤炭湖(Coal Lake)是一个在巴特尔河上开发的水库,位于城市东边,其他附近的水道包括Pipestone Creek,Bigstone Creek,Bittern Lake和Bearhills Lake。

韦塔斯基位于2A高速公路、, 13号高速公路加拿大太平洋铁路 的交界处。

International Students

Why learn to fly in Canada?
  • Canada readily accepts students from all nations and the training standards are among the highest in the world
  • Canadian Licenses meet the ICAO standard
  •  Find out about Student Visas and apply with Citizen and Immigration Canada
  • Flight training standards are among the highest in the world and recognized by the International Civil Aviation Organization
  • Lower cost of flying in part due to relatively low fuel costs when compared with other countries
  • Experience flying in a wide variety of weather conditions due to four distinct seasons
HOW TO GET STARTED.
The first step is to complete the International Student Application Form so the process can be started.
VISA REQUIREMENTS
Generally if the course/training takes less than 6 months to complete and you plan to stay in Canada for less than 6 months depending on which country you are from you may not require a visa. It is advisable to check Visa Requirements regardless of the length of the training as citizens from some countries require a visa to enter Canada. For example if you are from India, Most middle east countries, most Asian countries except for South Korea and Japan you will require a VISA.
To see if your country requires a Visa to enter Canada check here. If the course or training will take over 6 months you will need to apply for a Study Permit.
STUDY PERMIT
To obtain a study permit, you need to submit the following to the Canadian Consulate:
A. An original Letter of Acceptance from Absolute Aviation. In order for us to issue you the Letter of Acceptance you will have to provide the following information that will be on the Application form.
  1. Full name (as on your passport)
  2. Current Address
  3. Telephone number
  4. Fax (if any)
  5. Email address
  6. Emergency Contact
  7. Date and place of Birth
  8. Expected date of arrival in Canada
  9. Expected duration of stay in Canada
  10. Course applied for
  11. Photocopy of valid passport
  12. A deposit of $2000.00 (of which $500.00 is refundable if the student does not attend classes).

B. Proof of Funds. You must prove that you have sufficient funds to pay for the course plus living expenses and return transportation.

C. A Valid Study permit must in affect for the entirety of your training period.

D. Medical. Citizens from certain countries are required to pass a medical examination prior to the issue of a visa.  More Information on this can be found here.

E. Regardless of what country you are coming from you will be required to pass an aviation medical from a Canadian Civil Aviation Medical Examiner. A list of  Canadian Civil Aviation Medical Examiners can be found on this link.

F. Security check is required if you are over 18. For further information visit the   Citizenship and Immigration Canada’s Website.
G. For further general information on the process required by immigration Canada please follow this link.
Why learn to fly in Wetaskiwin, Alberta?
  • Located in central Alberta, Canada, Wetaskiwin offers all amenities within a small friendly city
  • Wetaskiwin Regional Airport is located minutes away from the Edmonton International Airport offering immediate access to uncontrolled and controlled air space experience and training. This eliminates costly ferrying time which helps maximize training dollars
  • The Wetaskiwin Regional Airport and business located on the premise provide a welcoming and healthy learning environment where students feel comfortable and meet other aviation enthusiasts
  •  Ability to fly and see many of Canada’s unique features, landscapes, and cultures from the central Canadian location. View the Travel Alberta website to see the diversity of Alberta.
  • Home to Canada’s Aviation Hall of Fame
  • Attend and take part in of the City’s festivals, events, recreational activities, museums, and parks
  • For more information visit the City of Wetaskiwin
Why learn to fly with Wetaskiwin Air Services?
  • Wetaskiwin Air Services Ltd. has been training pilots for over 40 years
  • The professional and passionate team of flight instructors ensure that safety is the first priority and that training standards and experience exceed requirements
  • Ability to train on the world’s most common aircraft – Cessna 172 for single engine training and PA-60P for Multiengine training maintained by highly experienced aircraft maintenance division on site
  • Flexible hours and accelerated options help students progress at their own pace
  • Option to complete private and commercial licenses as well as an instructor rating and a variety of other flight training options
  • Written Exams on site.
  • Student accommodation is available to students through Motels in the area.

Apply Now

Download and fill out our application form

Frequently Asked Questions

A good overall command of the English Language is required to begin your training. Prior to licensing, all Canadian Pilot Students are required by Transport Canada to pass the Aviation English Language Proficiency Exam. This exam is conducted via telephone and usually takes less than twenty minutes to complete. Wetaskiwin Air Services’ Chief Pilot is endorsed by Transport Canada to administer the exam. Additional information can be found regarding the exam on the Transport Canada page. Resources can be made available for potential students as needed.

Depending on your circumstances to study in Canada there may be a number of steps that require a considerable amount of calendar time to complete. To begin, you should do the following:

1. Contact Absolute Aviation

Absolute Aviation is a Designated Learning Institute and authorized to offer flight training to foreign students. If you are interested in taking your flight training in Canada, complete our International Student Application. If you have any questions phone (780) 352-5643 or email us at info@absoluteaviation.ca. We will assist you to develop and schedule a program of courses (and the associated costs) that suits your needs. Basic costs are provided on our Flight training webpage. Prices are based on providing training above the Transport Canada minimum requirements. However the required training may be adjusted to meet the individual student’s needs. We will also provide you with the letter of acceptance required as part of your application for a Study Permit; and help you find accommodation in Wetaskiwin.

After arrival in Wetaskiwin you will be provided with assistance and guidance in dealing with your new environment and accessing any services and support you may need

1.  STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES:

2. Determine Your Immigration Requirements

Citizenship and Immigration Canada provides information on Studying in Canada, including whether you will need a study permit and how to apply for one, health insurance, obtaining a work permit, and other things you will need to consider.

3. Undergo Medical Examinations

  • Depending on what country you are from, you may require an Immigration Medical Examination prior to entering Canada.
  • Regardless of what country you are from, you will be required to pass an aviation medical examination for your training. Transport Canada provides a searchable list of Civil Aviation Medical Examiners outside of Canada that can perform this examination.

4. Obtain A Visa
If your training will take more than six months to complete, you will require a Study Permit. If your training will take less than six months to complete, a Study Permit is not required but may be desirable, depending on whether you plan to work part time or think your stay will be extended. Depending on the country you are from, you may require a Temporary Resident Visa, regardless of the length of your stay.

5. What Are The Program Costs?

We are offering a number of different programs for foreign students including;

6. Withdrawal and Refund Policies

  • When students officially inform Absolute Aviation of their desire to withdraw from their current or future course, they may be entitled to receive some or all of their tuition back. Students must meet all the requirements outlined by Absolute Aviation in order to be eligible for a tuition refund.

7. Student complaint and Resolution

 

 

 

 

 

About Wetaskiwin

Wetaskiwin is a small Prairie city with a recorded a population of 12,655 that retains the convenience and sense of community typically encountered in small cities. Newcomers will find all the services and facilities provided in any major city in the world, yet still be able to quickly fit in and become comfortable living in a new country. Not only is Wetaskiwin a warm and welcoming city, residents enjoy one of the lowest costs of living in North America.

Wetaskiwin sits on what was formerly the coast of the large sea that covered much of Alberta millions of years ago. The northwest end of Wetaskiwin is characterized by hills with sandy soil (formerly sand dunes), while the southeast end of the city is very flat with more silty soil.

The city lies at an elevation of 760 m (2,490 ft). Coal Lake, a reservoir developed on the Battle River is located immediately east of the city, and other nearby waterways include Pipestone Creek, Bigstone Creek, Bittern Lake and Bearhills Lake.
Wetaskiwin is located at the junction of Highway 2A, Highway 13 and the Canadian Pacific railroad.